Northeast CU Announces 2022 Scholarship Recipients

Twenty-three hardworking student members have officially been selected as recipients of Northeast CU’s 2022 Scholarship Awards.

Within the scholarship program, $40,000 was awarded to student members in Maine and New Hampshire who displayed exceptional leadership, compassion, and commitment to academics, extracurriculars, and their communities.

“All of the recipients demonstrate the qualities that tie directly back to our mission of enriching and nourishing the lives of others,” states Chris Parker, President and CEO at Northeast CU. “We look forward to following along with them as they continue to make meaningful impacts in not only their lives but the lives of those around them through their commitment to academics and the community.”

This year, the program awarded students from 16 different schools. The 2022 scholarship recipients by award category are as follows:

Peter J. Kavalauskas Memorial Scholarship

  • Mason Rogers, Exeter High School

 Philip W. Sullivan Memorial Scholarship

  • Michael Schoff, Portsmouth High School

Adult Achievement Scholarship

  • Jess Kowalski, NH Institute for the Therapeutic Arts

Bart M. Dalla Mura & Roger G. Marois Memorial Scholarships

  • Zoe Grondin, Gorham Middle High School
  • Nathaniel LeBlanc, Gorham Middle High School

Love Your Community Scholarship

  • Jillian Hallee, Berlin Middle High School
  • Nicholas Dahl, Bishop Guertin High School
  • Tyler Sheedy, Dover High School
  • Margaret Parker, Dover Regional Career Technical Center
  • Shay Gillis, Exeter High School
  • Maggie Fernandes, Exeter High School
  • Marcos Barrionuevo, Fryeburg Academy
  • Hannah Fox, Gorham Middle High School
  • Katherine Laflamme, Gorham Middle High School
  • Levi Robert, Kennett High School
  • Cardigan Loupis, Mascoma Valley Regional High School
  • Gabrielle Madore, Newmarket Junior-Senior High School
  • Elijah Tetreault, Noble High School
  • Molly McCafferty, Portsmouth High School
  • Lydia Pease, Sanford High School
  • Emma Boudreau, Spaulding High School
  • DeAndre Rawls, Spaulding High School
  • Isabella Cunha, Virtual Learning Academy and Charter School