State Advocacy

Whether we are speaking with legislators, tracking and testifying on bills, or holding meetings with state agencies, the Maine Credit Union League is fighting for credit unions every day.

131st Maine Legislature’s Leadership & Committee Information

Below are the leaders for the Maine Senate and House for the 131st Maine Legislature.

Senate Leadership

Senate President – Troy Jackson
Majority Leader –  Eloise Vitelli
Assistant Majority Leader –Matthea Daughtry

Senate Minority Leader –  Trey Stewart
Assistant Senate Minority Leader – Lisa Keim

House Leadership

Speaker of the House – Rachel Talbot Ross
Majority Leader – Maureen Terry
Assistant Majority Leader – Kristen Cloutier

House Minority Leader – Billy Bob Faulkingham
Assistant House Minority Leader – Amy Arata

The Joint Standing Committees of the 131st Maine Legislature, including a complete list of Committees and the members of the Senate and House serving on each Committee is available here.