Northeast CU Awards $40,000 in Scholarships to Local Students

Twenty-four hardworking student members have officially been selected as recipients of Northeast CU’s 2021 Scholarship Awards. Within the scholarship program, $40,000 was awarded to members in Maine and New Hampshire who displayed exceptional leadership, compassion, and commitment to academics as well as their communities.

“Our student-members, both graduating high school this year or taking initiative to further their education later in life, have overcome great obstacles in the past year and a half,” said Timothy J. Collia, President and CEO and Northeast CU. “Under these circumstances, they continued to adapt to new ways of learning, growing, and supporting their peers. We are so proud of each student who applied for a Northeast Credit Union scholarship this year, as they made it incredibly difficult for our Scholarship Committee to make their final selection of the recipients. We are excited to continue to see and share in the success of these bright students throughout all of life’s milestones.”

Students from 19 different schools were presented scholarships and include:

Peter J. Kavalauskas Memorial Scholarship

  • Becca Pouliot, Berlin High School

Bart M. Dalla Mura & Roger G. Marois Memorial Scholarships

  • Jacob Cao, Sanford High School
  • Blayne Laliberte, Bishop Guertin High School

Community Champion Scholarship

  • Owen Chestnut, Kennebunk High School
  • Klaleh Punni, Lebanon High School

Love Your Community Scholarship

  • Luna Barrionuevo, Fryeburg Academy
  • Grace Bradley, Berlin High School
  • Katrina Breen, Dover High School
  • Rebekah Brooks, Noble High School
  • Emily Buehne, Coe-Brown Northwood Academy
  • Aiden Drake, Wells High School
  • Olivia Dube, Portsmouth High school
  • Maddie Fjeld, Marshwood High School
  • Libby Fortin, Gorham High School
  • Mackenzie Gauthier, Dover High School
  • Samuel Giroux, Canaan Memorial High School
  • Ryan Gurrisi, Berwick Academy
  • Graham Hemphill, Dover High School
  • Emeri Jacobs, Winnacunnet High School
  • Gabriel LaSalle, Old Orchard Beach High School
  • Alexander Meesig, Nashua High School North
  • Sarah Nicholls, Phillips Exeter Academy
  • Kyra Woodward, Berlin High School

Adult Achievement Scholarship

  • Erika Ireland, Lee, NH

Congratulations to this year’s recipients!