Evergreen CU Expands Into Four More Counties

Those who live, work, worship, or attend schools in Androscoggin, Oxford, Sagadahoc, and Lincoln counties now can access Evergreen CU’s financial services. The Maine Bureau of Financial Institutions recently granted this expansion, enabling the credit union to provide personal and business banking throughout six counties in Maine. Evergreen CU’s prior field of membership included York and Cumberland counties.

“This is a major win for everyone in these four northern counties bordering Cumberland County who have been asking us for years if they could access our services,” stated Jason Lindstrom, President and CEO at Evergreen CU. “There are so many that filter between all these counties that now can take advantage of our technology and products. We’re ready to serve their financial needs.”