Collaborate With Your Credit Union Colleagues by Joining a League Committee

Are you looking for a way to get more involved with both the League and your credit union colleagues in Maine? Consider volunteering your time and talent on a League committee.

Each year, the League invites credit union officials and staff to serve on one of our nine committees. The 2022-2023 committees and their the respective chairs include:

  • Audit & Finance – Christine Devine, Chair
  • Awards & Convention – Julie Marquis, Chair
  • Chapter – John Doe, Chair
  • Compliance – Basil Closson, Chair
  • Education – Mark Samson, Chair
  • Governmental Affairs – Joann Bisson, Chair
  • Statewide Awareness – Scott Chretien, Chair
  • Social Responsibility – Luke Labbe, Chair
  • Technology Services – Jason Lindstrom, Chair

A brief summary of each committee’s responsibilities can be found here. If you have an interest in serving or continuing to serve on a committee, please complete our brief survey by August 15.

Before signing up for a committee, credit union staff should discuss volunteering with their Manager and/or CEO. We ask that you only volunteer to serve on one committee, unless you are serving on the Technology Services Committee. Members of this committee may serve on another committee if desired. In addition, chapter officers may sign up to serve on the Chapter Committee and one other committee. For these exceptions, please complete the survey twice.

If you plan to volunteer for the same committee that you most recently served on, you must still complete the survey by the August deadline. We request that just one person per credit union volunteer for a committee, however, a committee Chair and member may represent the same credit union.

If you have questions about the committee process or signing up to participate, please email Kelley Souza at